home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2024 GoBase
Japan  tournaments | wakagoi cup  

The Wakagoi Cup (also known as the Hiroshima Aluminum Cup) is open for members of the Nihon Ki-in. The players must be 6-dan or lower and 30 years of age or younger.

It was founded in 2006. The winner's prize was ¥2,000,000.
Since 2015, the winner's prize is ¥3,000,000.

Wakagoi Cup   (広島アルミ杯, 若鯉戦)

Edition Final Details
16th 2021 Ueno Asami Nishi Takenobu 1-0
15th 2020 Fujisawa Rina Son Makoto 1-0
14th 2019 Hirata Tomoya Mutsuura Yuta 1-0
13th 2018 Fujita Akihiko Koike Yoshihiro 1-0
12th 2017 Ri Ishu Yo Chito 1-0
11th 2016 Ichiriki Ryo Motoki Katsuya 1-0
10th 2015 Terayama Rei Shida Tatsuya 1-0
9th 2014 Motoki Katsuya Mutsuura Yuta 1-0
8th 2013 Ichiriki Ryo Fujita Akihiko 1-0
7th 2012 Suzuki Shinji Ichiriki Ryo 1-0
6th 2011 Uchida Shuhei Shida Tatsuya 1-0
5th 2010 Terayama Rei Yamamoto Kentaro 1-0
4th 2009 Uchida Shuhei Yamamori Tadanao 1-0
3rd 2008 Mitani Tetsuya Anzai Nobuaki 1-0
2nd 2007 Shida Tatsuya Mitani Tetsuya 1-0
1st 2006 Xie Yimin Lee Ishu 1-0


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > japanese go scene > wakagoi cup