home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2024 GoBase
Korea  tournaments | baedalwang tournament  

The Baedalwang tournament is decided in a best of 5 title match with 3 hours thinking time and 6.5 komi. The tournament's 8th edition was the last.

Edition Final Details
8th 2000 Lee Sedol Yoo Changhyuk 3-2
7th 1999 Yoo ChangHyuk Cho HunHyun 3-0
6th 1998 Yoo ChangHyuk Lee ChangHo 3-2
5th 1997 Lee ChangHo Cho HunHyun 3-1
4th 1996 Cho HunHyun   ?-?
3rd 1995 Lee ChangHo Cho HunHyun 3-1
2nd 1994 Lee ChangHo Cho HunHyun 3-0
1st 1993 Lee ChangHo Cho HunHyun 3-2


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > korean go scene > baedalwang tournament