home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2020 GoBase
International  tournaments | lg cup  

The LG Cup is a knockout tournament where the finalists decide in a best of five match who wins the title.

 LG Inc 
Edition Final Details
15th 2011     0-0
14th 2010 China Kong Jie Korea Lee ChangHo 2-0
13th 2009 China Gu Li Korea Lee SeDol 2-0
12th 2008 Korea Lee SeDol Korea Han SangHoon 2-1
11th 2007 Taiwan Zhou Jun Xun China Hu Yaoyu 2-1
10th 2006 China Gu Li China Chen Yaoye 3-2
9th 2005 Japan Cho U China Yu Bin 3-1
8th 2004 Korea Lee ChangHo Korea Mok JinSeok 3-1
7th 2003 Korea Lee SeDol Korea Lee ChangHo 3-1
6th 2002 Korea Yoo Changhyuk Korea Cho Hunhyun 3-2
5th 2001 Korea Lee ChangHo Korea Lee Sedol 3-2
4th 2000 China Yu Bin Korea Yoo Changhyuk 3-1
3rd 1999 Korea Lee ChangHo China Ma Xiaochun 3-0
2nd 1998 Japan O Rissei Korea Yoo Changhyuk 3-2
1st 1997 Korea Lee ChangHo Korea Yoo Changhyuk 3-0


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.

+ LG Cup coverage external link

To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > international go scene > lg cup