home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2021 GoBase
China  tournaments | tianyuan tournament  

The Tianyuan (Tengen) title is decided in a best of 5 match. The challenger comes from a knockout tournament starting with around 32 players. From 2002 on the final is decided in a best of 3.

 4537  3835 
Edition Final Details
24th 2010 Chen Yaoye Gu Li 2-1
23rd 2009 Chen Yaoye Gu Li 2-0
22nd 2008 Gu Li Zhou Heyang 1-0
21th 2007 Gu Li Liu Shizhen 2-1
20th 2006 Gu Li Zhou Ruiyang 2-1
19th 2005 Gu Li Zhou Heyang 2-1
18th 2004 Gu Li Xie He 2-0
17th 2003 Gu Li Huang Yizhong 2-1
16th 2002 Huang Yizhong Chang Hao 2-0
15th 2001 Chang Hao Ding Wei 3-0
14th 2000 Chang Hao Dong Yan 3-1
13th 1999 Chang Hao Liu Xiaoguang 3-1
12th 1998 Chang Hao Wang Lei 3-2
11th 1997 Chang Hao Ma Xiaochun 3-1
10th 1996 Ma Xiaochun Liu Xiaoguang 3-1
9th 1995 Ma Xiaochun Nie Weiping 3-1
8th 1994 Ma Xiaochun Liu Xiaoguang 3-0
7th 1993 Liu Xiaoguang Nie Weiping 3-1
6th 1992 Nie Weiping Ma Xiaochun 3-1
5th 1991 Nie Weiping Liu Xiaoguang 3-0
4th 1990 Liu Xiaoguang Qian YuPing 3-2
3rd 1989 Liu Xiaoguang Jiang ZhuJiu 3-2
2nd 1988 Liu Xiaoguang Ma Xiaochun 3-2
1st 1987 Ma Xiaochun Nie Weiping 2-1


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > chinese go scene > tianyuan tournament