home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2024 GoBase
Korea  tournaments | chunwon tournament  

The Chunwon (Tengen) tournament features a 16 player knockout preliminary tournament culminating in a best of 5 title match with 5 hours thinking time and 5.5 komi.

Edition Final Details
19th 2014 Na Hyun Shin Minjun 2-0
18th 2013 Park Junghwan Choi Cheolhan 2-0
17th 2012 Park Yeonghun Choi Cheolhan 2-1
16th 2011 Choi Cheolhan Yun Junsang 2-0
15th 2010 Choi Cheolhan Lee Taehyun 3-0
14th 2009 Park JungHwan Kim JiSeok 3-0
13th 2008 Kang DongYun Lee SeDol 3-2
12th 2007 Won SungJin Kang DongYun 3-1
11th 2006 Cho HanSung Lee SeDol 3-1
10th 2005 Ko KeunTae Park YeongChan 3-2
9th 2004 Choi CheolHan An DalHun 3-0
8th 2003 Choi CheolHan Won SeongJin 3-1
7th 2002 Song TaeKon Cho Hunhyun 3-2
6th 2001 Park YoungHoon Yoon SeongHyun 3-1
5th 2000 Lee Sedol Yoo JaeHyung 3-0
4th 1999 Lee Changho Seo Bongsoo 3-0
3rd 1998 Lee Changho Choi Myunghoon 3-1
2nd 1997 Lee Changho Choi Myunghoon 3-0
1st 1996 Yoo Changhyuk Cho Hunhyun 3-2


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > korean go scene > chunwon tournament