home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2024 GoBase
Korea  tournaments | dae-wang tournament  

The Daewang (Great King) tournament features a double knockout system to determine the challenger. The winners of the winner and loser section play a best of 3 match to determine the challenger. The title is decided in a best of 5 match with 5 hours thinking time and 1 minute byo-yomi.

Edition Final Details
14th 1997 Lee Changho Lee Seong-chae 3-0
13th 1996 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 3-0
12th 1995 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 3-1
11th 1993 Cho Hunhyun Lee Changho 3-0
10th 1992 Lee Changho Seo Bongsoo 3-1
9th 1991 Lee Changho Yoo Changhyuk 3-0
7th 1989 Cho Hunhyun Yoo Changhyuk 3-0
6th 1988     0-0
5th 1987     0-0
4th 1986 Cho Hunhyun So Nung-uk 3-1


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > korean go scene > dae-wang tournament