home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2023 GoBase
Korea  tournaments | kiwang tournament  

The Kiwang (Go King) tournament features an 8 player league preliminary. The title match is decided in a best of 5 match (except editions 7 through 14 which was best of 7) with 5 hours thinking time and 5.5 komi.

After the 20th edition replaced by the international tournament, the LG cup.

Edition Final Details
20th 1995 Cho Hunhyun Lee Changho 3-2
19th 1994 Lee Changho Yoo Changhyuk 3-1
18th 1993 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 3-1
17th 1992 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 3-0
16th 1991 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 3-0
15th 1990 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 3-1
14th 1989 Seo Bongsoo Cho Hunhyun 4-0
13th 1988 Seo Bongsoo Cho Hunhyun 4-3
12th 1987 Cho Hunhyun Chang Tu-chin 4-0
11th 1986 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 4-1
10th 1985 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 4-0
9th 1984 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 4-3
8th 1983 Seo Bongsoo Cho Hunhyun 4-3
7th 1982 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 4-1
6th 1981 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 3-1
5th 1979 Cho Hunhyun Kim Hui-sung 3-0
4th 1978 Kim Hui-sung Kim In 3-1
3rd 1977 Kim In Kim Hui-sung 3-0
2nd 1976 Kim Hui-sung Chong Chang-hyon 3-2
1st 1974 Chong Chang-hyon Ha Chanseok 1-0


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > korean go scene > kiwang tournament