home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2024 GoBase
Korea  tournaments | wang-wi tournament  

The Wangwi (King Position) tournament features an 8 player league system to determine the challenger. The title is decided in a best of 7 match with 5 hours thinking time and 1 minute byo-yomi. Sponsor is JungAng Ilbo (JungAng newspaper).

Edition Final Details
41st 2007 Lee Changho Yun JunSang 3-2
40th 2006 Lee Changho Lee YeongKu 3-0
39th 2005 Lee Changho Ok DukJin 1-1
38th 2004 Lee Changho Lee SeDol 3-2
37th 2003 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 3-1
36th 2002 Lee Changho Lee SeDol 3-2
35th 2001 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 3-0
34th 2000 Lee Changho Seo Bongsoo 3-1
33rd 1999 Lee Changho Yoo Changhyuk 3-2
32nd 1998 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 3-1
31st 1997 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 4-0
30th 1996 Lee Changho Yoo Changhyuk 4-2
29th 1995 Cho Hunhyun Choi Kyu Byung 4-3
28th 1994 Yoo Changhyuk Lee Changho 4-2
27th 1993     0-0
26th 1992 Yoo Changhyuk Lee Changho 4-3
25th 1991 Lee Changho Cho Hunhyun 4-3
24th 1990 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 4-0
23rd 1989 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 4-3
22nd 1988 Cho Hunhyun O Kyu-ch'eol 3-0
21st 1987 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 2-0
20th 1986 Cho Hunhyun Seo Bongsoo 4-3


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > korean go scene > wang-wi tournament