home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2015 GoBase
Japan  tournaments | daiwa cup  

The Daiwa cup is decided in a best of three match between the finalists of the main tournament. Participants come from the four 4 player leagues.

Edition Final Details
5th 2010 Kono Rin Iyama Yuta 1-0
4th 2009 Kono Rin Koyayashi Koichi 1-0
3rd 2008 Takao Shinji Iyama Yuta 1-0
2nd 2007 O Meien Yoda Norimoto 2-0
1st 2006 Takao Shinji Cho U 2-0



In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > japanese go scene > daiwa cup