home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2024 GoBase
Japan  tournaments | nihon ki-in championship  

The first installment of the tournament featured a final consisting of one game only. So basically, the winner of the challenger tournament was the first Nihon Ki-in champion. The tournament was discontinued after 1975 and replaced by the Tengen title.

 467c  4b5c  347d  3121  412a  3c6a  3822  406f 
Edition Final Details
22nd 1975 Sakata Eio Cho Chikun 3-2
21st 1974 Sakata Eio Kato Masao 3-2
20th 1973 Sakata Eio Ohira Shuzo 3-1
19th 1972 Ohira Shuzo Ishida Yoshio 3-1
18th 1971 Ishida Yoshio Takemiya Masaki 3-0
17th 1970 Ishida Yoshio Ohira Shuzo 3-1
16th 1969 Ohira Shuzo Miyashita Shuyo 3-0
15th 1968 Ohira Shuzo Yamabe Toshiro 3-0
14th 1967 Ohira Shuzo Rin Kaiho 3-2
13th 1966 Ohira Shuzo Sakata Eio 3-1
12th 1965 Sakata Eio Miyashita Shuyo 3-1
11th 1964 Sakata Eio Takagawa Kaku 3-0
10th 1963 Takagawa Kaku Yamabe Toshiro 3-1
9th 1962 Takagawa Kaku Sakata Eio 3-0
8th 1961 Sakata Eio Fujisawa Shuko 2-1
7th 1960 Sakata Eio Takagawa Kaku 2-0
6th 1959 Sakata Eio Takagawa Kaku 2-0
5th 1958 Sakata Eio Kitani Minoru 2-0
4th 1957 Sakata Eio Sugiuchi Masao 2-1
3rd 1956 Sakata Eio Sugiuchi Masao 2-1
2nd 1955 Sakata Eio Takagawa Kaku 2-0
1st 1954 Takagawa Kaku Shinohara Masami 1-0


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > japanese go scene > nihon ki-in championship