home | prev | index | next
Go, an addictive game Copyright © 1994-2023 GoBase
Japan  tournaments | prime minister cup  

The Prime Minister Cup is decided in a best of three match between the finalists of a large knockout tournament. The first 18 editions was a knockout till the very end.

This tournament is defunct.

Edition Final Details
25th 1981 Awaji Shuzo Kataoka Satoshi 2-0
24th 1980 Fukui Masaaki O Rissei 2-1
23rd 1979 Haruyama Isamu Umeki Suguru 2-0
22nd 1978 Nakamura Hidehito Kanashima Tadashi 2-0
21st 1977 Awaji Shuzo Fukui Masaaki 2-1
20th 1976 Kobayashi Koichi Ishida Akira 2-0
19th 1975 Takagi Shoichi Kojima Takaho 2-1
18th 1974 Kobayashi Koichi Tozawa Akinobu 1-0
17th 1973 Takemiya Masaki Kato Masao 1-0
16th 1972 Kobayashi Koichi Cho Chikun 1-0
15th 1971 Takemiya Masaki Kurosawa Tadanao 1-0
14th 1970 Kojima Takaho Ishigure Ikuro 1-0
13th 1969 Takagi Shoichi Ishigure Ikuro 1-0
12th 1968 Ishida Yoshio Takagi Shoichi 1-0
11th 1967 Suzuki Goro Oeda Yusuke 1-0
10th 1966 Hoshino Toshi Kageyama Toshiro 1-0
9th 1965 Otake Hideo Kageyama Toshiro 1-0
8th 1964 Miwa Yoshiro Sakakibara Shoji 1-0
7th 1963 Sakakibara Shoji Shinohara Masami 1-0
6th 1962 Hayashi Yutaro Okubo Ichigen 1-0
5th 1961 Kano Yoshinori Sakakibara Shoji 1-0


Mahjong Solitaire:
Free Online Mahjongg Games Kostenlos Mahjong Spielen Gratis Mahjong Spellen


In the overview players link to their biographies while results link to a detailed description of the edition.


To find the name of a player in other languages such as Chinese or Korean please refer either to the dictionary pages, Internet Go Dictionary or their biography pages.


If you have additional information to the supplied info or if you can supply us with the results of other tournaments please send an E-mail about it and it will be included on these pages.

home | prev | index | next

home > japanese go scene > prime minister cup